Book, stay, enjoy. That's

Saturday 30 December 2017

Now you can visit China without needing a visa

One of the biggest hassles for Australians, and many other nationalities visiting China, is the need for a visa for even a brief trip.

Good news, then, that the Beijing Municipal Government has announced that, with immediate effect, six points of arrival in the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei region, including the Beijing Capital International Airport (above), will permit foreigners from 53 countries to enjoy visa-free transit for a period of 144 hours (effectively six days) when they have a valid connecting flight ticket for a third country (or region).

This policy will be a strong driver for the tourism and aviation industry throughout the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei Region and Air China will actively facilitate the new visa-free transit policy.

Currently, Air China has over 420 routes of which 101 are international, with 16 regional routes, and connections to 185 cities in 40 countries and regions, covering six continents. The 144-hour visa-free policy through the Beijing, Tianjin, and Shijiazhuang airports will meet the needs of third-country tourism.

Air China will also improve its transit hub capacity at Beijing and optimise a seamless transition for visa-tree passengers. The airport is the busiest in Asia, handling around 95 million passengers each year.

Introducing a 144-hour visa-free transit policy will also increase the number of inbound passengers in the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei region.

Air China will also launch special tourism products to meet the needs of incoming passengers.

The list of countries eligible for the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei region 144-hour transit visa-free policy is: Austria, Belgium, the Czech republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Russia, United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania, Monaco, Belarus, the United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates and Qatar.

Air China is China's only national flag carrier and is a member of the Star Alliance. Its offshoots include Shenzhen Airlines, Macau Airlines, Dalian Airlines, Inner Mongolia Airlines, Beijing Airlines and Air China Cargo).

To learn more, visit Air China at

1 comment: